Hey There, Mystery Person
Trying to vote on a comment, eh? You need an account to do that! You should totally get one! You'll get your own username and can participate in community stuff. It's awesome! Already have an account? Log in above!

The Original Venture Bros. News & Information Site

Comment Thread

Hey There, Mystery Person
Commenting anonymously is cool and all, but you should register an account! You'll get your own username and can participate in community stuff. It's awesome! Already have an account? Log in!
Name:

Web Site (optional):

Your Comment:

Okay, so this is my first time posting here at the Mantis Eye (although I have been reading it for years). First off I'm gonna say that this episode is my favorite of the season thus far, being the first episode to really feel like a full-blown comedy. I love all the back-story and stuff but this one made me laugh all the way through.
As for the two topics that seem to be dominating this boar, here's my two cents...
The Moppets are clearly being set up as antagonists. Their loyalty to Dr. Girlfriend is questionable at best, so I'm not sure why everyone is so sure that they aren't trying to kill her along with the Monarch. While watching the episode it seemed to me that after playing the victims to position themselves inside the house, they were clearly plotting to kill The Monarch AND Dr. Girlfriend, possibly to take control of the operation themselves. They obviously don't have a problem savagely knifing 21 and 24 to death in the hedge maze so why would they care about making it look like an accident? Plus, they already have special treatment within the ranks, so there is no real motivation for them to get all the henchmen out of the way. I think the Moppets are more sinister than y'all are giving them credit for.