Hey There, Mystery Person
Trying to vote on a comment, eh? You need an account to do that! You should totally get one! You'll get your own username and can participate in community stuff. It's awesome! Already have an account? Log in above!

The Original Venture Bros. News & Information Site

Comment Thread

Hey There, Mystery Person
Commenting anonymously is cool and all, but you should register an account! You'll get your own username and can participate in community stuff. It's awesome! Already have an account? Log in!
Name:

Web Site (optional):

Your Comment:

• by CaptainGS
  • (unregistered id: B5BA42DF52)
Holy shit. I thought I couldn't get enough of LAST week's episode, but I must have watched this one at least four times, already.

This is my favorite episode so far. Sgt. Hatred is such an amazing character - genuinely menacing in his old-school villainy. ("Listen, you scrawny little turd - I was a professional villain when you were trading Garbage Pail Kids!") Also - his entrance is incredible. Not only is the set-up in this episode for an on-going feud with The Monarch absolutely brilliant, but there's also the inevitable scenario of Brock eventually finding out that Hatred is his old commanding officer who got him assigned to Operation Rusty's Blanket.

I think my favorite part, hands down, is when The Monarch is screaming at Dr. Venture. "You are a brainless failure who lives off his father's fame and fortune! ... I've NEVER hated anyone as much as I hate you! ... You should just admit that you'll never amount to ANYTHING, and DRINK POISON!"

There's so much about that moment. You finally get a sense for why The Monarch has been arching Venture for all these years. There's also something kind of sweet about how he *needs* to hate him. There's a bond there.